Digital Rhetoric Collaborative Book Series Editors

Anne Ruggles Gere, University of Michigan
Naomi Silver, University of Michigan

Series Board
Jonathan Alexander, University of California-Irvine
Cheryl E. Ball, West Virginia University
Kristine Blair, Bowling Green State University
Douglas Eyman, George Mason University
Troy Hicks, Central Michigan University
Derek Mueller, Virginia Tech
Jentery Sayers, University of Victoria
Melanie Yergeau, University of Michigan


The Sweetland Digital Rhetoric Collaborative Book Series publishes texts that investigate the multiliteracies of digitally mediated spaces both within academia as well as other contexts. We encourage submissions that address, among others, topics such as:

  • new convergences and economies;
  • shifting ideologies and politics;
  • global contexts and multilingual discourses;
  • reconstructions of race, class, gender, sexuality, and (dis)ability;
  • emerging theories and technologies; and
  • reconfigured divisions and connections within these spaces.

We welcome born-digital as well as digitally enhanced submissions — in the form of collections, monographs, or teaching materials of varying lengths and genres — that engage with digital rhetoric’s histories and futures; its border-fields and transdisciplines; its ethics and aesthetics; its materialities, networks, praxes and pedagogies.

For more information about submitting a proposal visit our Submit a Book Proposal page.

The Sweetland Digital Rhetoric Collaborative Book Series belongs to the University of Michigan Press digitalculturebooks imprint.